Want to delete WhatsApp Messages permanently? Read through this guide to know how to delete whatsapp messages for everyone. You can’t delete any WhatsApp message permanently from the application:
WhatsApp won’t let you delete any message for both the sender and receiver permanently. But you may think it impossible. I saw “this message is deleted” written on the chat if the sender presses the “Delete for everyone” option in the chat delete popup. It’s true but there are some third-party applications available like “BG WhatsApp” which gives more features than ordinary WhatsApp, and it also allows anyone to read the message in the deleted chats.
Now, how can you prevent another person from reading your messages using any tricks or any third-party or clone application? Here’s the step-by-step procedure to delete your messages permanently.
Basically, there are three different ways in which one can delete any message on WhatsApp, 1. “Delete for me” 2. “Delete for everyone” 3. Delete WhatsApp’s database. Let’s discuss all the three-step briefly and see how you can delete any message permanently.
To delete the What’s app chats for a specific user or someone who has actually sent the message you need to press and hold on to the message you want to remove, a popup will appear with the first option “Delete for me” click on it, and your message will be deleted. But remember that the message will only be deleted for a chat on your side, but another person can still see the message.
Also Read: How can I view deleted Instagram DMs?
On the other hand to delete the Whatsapp messages for everyone under the intent to delete it for all parties concerned press and hold on to the message you want to remove. A popup will appear with the option “Delete for everyone” click on it, and your message will be deleted for both the sender and receiver. That’s how to delete whatsapp messages for everyone.
But remember that the message will be deleted only and only for WhatsApp, and anyone can access the message you sent via any third party or clone app of WhatsApp with more functionality. Applications like BG WhatsApp can still reveal the message you sent despite you deleting the message for everyone. The fun part is you don’t even get to know the message deleted by you has been read by the receiver and you don’t even know about that.
Press and hold on to the message you want to remove, a popup will appear with the option “Delete for everyone” click on it, and your message will be deleted for both the sender and receiver. But remember that the message will be deleted only and only for WhatsApp, and anyone can access the message you sent via any third party or clone app of WhatsApp with more functionality. Applications like BG WhatsApp can still reveal the message you sent despite you “deleting the message for everyone”. Now to don’t let that happen, follow the following steps to delete the WhatsApp messages permanently.
Also read: Permanently delete Snapchat messages
Here is how to delete whatsapp messages for everyone permanently on Android Device
Step 1: Delete the message for everyone
Step 2: Close the application and clear your RAM.
Step 3: Open the file manager of your device.
Step 4: Now go to the internal memory or (internal storage)
Step 5: You’ll find many folders in internal storage, search for “WhatsApp” or “WhatsApp business” and click on it.
Step 6: In the “WhatsApp” folder you’ll find many subfolders like Media, Backup, “. Shared”, “. trash”, “Database”, etc.
Step 7: Click on the folder named “Database” and delete all the files in that folder.
In an IOS device, you can follow the exact same procedure as mentioned above for an android device.
Now you’ll become completely invisible, and no one can spot what message you sent to the receiver.
Well, until recently the company had a policy of message deletion within 68 minutes. However, this soon changed with the announcement of increasing the time limit for 2 days and 12 hours. Users have the option of deleting a communication only for themselves or for all recipients. One can erase specific messages they have sent to an individual or group chat by selecting the “Delete messages for everyone” option. Messages that you delete for yourself remain on the user’s device exclusively. It has no bearing on the interactions with your recipients. The messages will continue to appear in your receivers’ chat screens.
Now, coming back to the question, you can’t delete messages that are actually 6 months old. However, don’t get upset you still try the method in the next section to delete certain older messages.
If we look into the source of “Whatsapp” we find that the servers of the application still save the copy of the deleted message with them, and third-party applications use the exact same loophole to display the deleted message. Now when you delete the files in “Database” you erase the deleted messages from the server and then no application can detect the message you sent.
So here is the full tutorial on how to delete whatsapp messages for everyone permanently on both ends. If you love learning about such topics and tips and tricks then mansion following us and stay tune for our next piece of content.