Published On : January 20, 2023
by: Anjali Latwal/ Category(s) : Social Profile
If you’ve come to the conclusion that Meetup is no longer able to fulfill your requirements, you could be considering making a switch to a different platform. In such a situation, you could decide that you no longer need your Meetup account and delete it. We have, fortunately, put up a step-by-step guide that is simple to understand and follow in the case that you want to delete Meetup account. Just adhere to the straightforward instructions that we have provided, or, if you want a little bit more guidance, go through the comprehensive step-by-step tutorial that includes a detailed description. But first, let’s learn a bit about Meetup and how it works.
The abridged and simplified version of the steps necessary to delete Meetup account is as follows:
Do you have an interest in seeing how all of it works in actual situations? Please make sure you read our comprehensive instructions below, which are broken down in step-by-step format so that you don’t overlook anything.
May also interest you: Going on a social detox? Here’s how you can delete your Instagram account
You need to be quite certain that this is something you want to do before you delete all of your information from Meetup. Because of this, if you ever change your mind and decide in the future that you would want to sign up for Meetup again, you will have to begin the registration process from the beginning.
Editor’s Recommendation: How do I Delete Snapchat Messages or Clear Conversations Permanently?
Remember to cancel your membership before you delete your account. According to its terms of service, Meetup costs you monthly unless you cancel it or turn off auto-renewal, which you may do at any time. When you cancel the subscription, it will continue to be active until the end of the paying term. You may cancel your Meetup subscription using either a web browser or the Meetup mobile app.
You may cancel your membership using the Meetup Android app. Simply follow these few steps:
If you started your membership on an iOS device, you may manage it through the App Store and cancel auto-renewal.
If you cancel your subscription, it will go into a two-week grace period at the conclusion of your paying cycle. You can step down and designate a new organizer during this period. When your grace period expires, you will immediately be removed as the organizer of your groups.
At the end of your subscription, your group’s leaders will be notified of your departure and encouraged to take over as organizer. The invitation will then be emailed to all group members. Your organization will remain active under its new organizer, or it will be closed if no one volunteers. You can also opt to step down and permanently close your organization.
Tap the circular Profile symbol in the top right-hand corner of the Home tab.
Select the… three dots icon.
From the drop-down option, choose Manage alerts.
Select Push Notifications.
Toggle the top Slider on or off to turn off all notifications.
To confirm, tap Turn Off.
Otherwise, use the Sliders below to pick the sorts of notifications you want to receive.
When you’re finished, tap the Right arrow symbol to return.
You may pick which emails you receive from Meetup and which emails you receive from each of your groups. Please follow these steps if you are not receiving emails from Meetup to customize email alerts
In the upper right-hand corner, click on your circular Profile button.
Choose Email Updates.
To turn off most emails, scroll to the bottom of the page and click Turn Off.
Adjust the toggle next to each of the email types you no longer wish to receive if you prefer to only unsubscribe from certain of them.
Meetup may suspend an account for the following reasons: Your account has been dormant for over 6 months, and the email address linked with it is no longer current. You sent messages that were reported by an excessive number of users or by our spam filters.
Select “Manage group” on the Meetup group’s homepage.
Select “Resign as organizer” from the dropdown menu.
Deselect any members that have been selected on the next page.
On the next page, enter a reason.
Choose “Next,” then “Continue.”
Select the “remove the Meetup” option.
Instructions for desktop and mobile web
Navigate to the Organizer Subscription page.
Click the Cancel subscription button.
Click Cancel my subscription on the following page.
Submit the cancellation request.
If you wish to leave a Meetup group, login and navigate to the group’s page. When you’ve arrived at the group’s website, click the “Leave Group” option.
If you no longer want to use Meetup, you may delete meetup account at any moment. Log in to the Meetup website to get started. Then, at the top of the page, click on the “Account” tab. Scroll down to the bottom of the next page and click the “Delete Account” option. Finally, enter your password to confirm the deletion of your account. The account deletion process is simple and easy. I hope you understood this blog and please do share your feedback in the comments section below. Thank you for being with us till the end.
Leave a Reply