DeviantArt is the world’s largest online social network for artists and art aficionados, where individuals can interact by creating and sharing art. DeviantArt is an excellent method to reach a huge audience, particularly if you are an artist or designer. It also has various non-artistic forums on technology, science fiction, fantasy, and literature. The idea is straightforward: users may post their artistic works, such as digital paintings, photography, and illustration work. If they want to share them, other users will be able to comment on them. You may promote your own artwork and establish a community around your profile by commenting. However, you may discontinue your membership with DeviantArt if you so want. You’ve come to the exact page. In this post, we will show you how to completely deactivate DeviantArt account.
DeviantArt defines deactivation as first making your account inaccessible to you and everyone else who interacts with you on the site. All of your on-site data, including journals and deviations, is rendered invisible to other users. Your art, writings, and information will be deleted after 21 days.
Your portfolio is likewise gone, however old comments with your username grayed out and unclickable remain. So, if you were concerned about a comment you wished to erase, you should delete it personally before deactivating your account.
It’s also worth noting that if you wish to ‘free up’ an email address to make a new account, you’ll have to wait 21 days before a new account may be created with the same mail ID.
There are no alternatives to delete your account here, but you may deactivate it, which is the same as deleting it because you cannot revive it after 30 days. Here are the procedures to permanently deactivate DeviantArt account.
Editor’s Recommendation: Delete/Update Bitmoji on Snapchat
You’re officially ‘done’ with the procedure once your account is canceled. The most difficult obstacle after that is a very restricted time frame, 48 hours to 21 days after deletion, when you can reinstate your account.
DeviantArt wants users to be able to change their minds, however, if you do change your mind and reactivate your account, you’ll have to restart the 21-day clock to complete the deletion of your information. The best course of action is to hold off on canceling your account until you are certain that you are ready to abandon your DeviantArt account.
Deleting a DeviantArt account is a straightforward procedure that can be performed in a matter of minutes. The most typical reason for wishing to remove an account is that the user has lost interest in the site. Other reasons for deleting an account include starting over with a new account, privacy concerns, or just wishing to get rid of an old account that is no longer in use. Hope you found our blog useful do share your feedback or any concerns if you have in the comments section below. Thank you for being till the end.
What if I delete my DeviantArt account?
All of your material will be permanently erased from the site if you delete your DeviantArt account. This includes any artwork you’ve shared, comments you’ve left, messages you’ve received, and so on. Basically, everything related with your account will be permanently deleted.
Is it possible to renew my DeviantArt account once I delete it?
No, your DeviantArt account cannot be reinstated once it has been deleted. If you change your mind after deleting your account, you must start over.
Can I cancel the DeviantArt account and open a new account if it was hacked?
Yes, you may delete your account and start a new account if it was hacked. To prevent your new account from being hacked, we recommend resetting your password and following other security precautions.
Is it the same as deleting your account if you deactivate it?
No, deleting and deactivating DeviantArt accounts are not the same. The primary distinction between deactivating and deleting a user is that a deactivated user can be reinstated, but deleting a user is irreversible.
What happens if the DeviantArt account is deleted?
When you cancel your account, the following happens: your profile page is deleted, all of your deviations and journals are removed from public access and scheduled for destruction from the servers after 21 days.